top of page

A super speedy welcome post!

Hello my darlings!

Welcome to my writer's blog. Here I will be writing blog posts relating to a different aspect of my creative process each time, for example, mindmapping, character creation, thematics, monologue writing, drafting etc, as well as updates on my creative work.

I'm Grace and I'm in my second year at De Montfort University, studying for a degree in Performing Arts. That may sound a little unusual for someone who wishes to be a writer, however I do feel it helps to come from an acting and theatre background, especially when writing plays, as I can see how the text would come to life on stage and how actors can interpret it.

I really love my course as our practice and approach is very contemporary and abstract, giving us a broad range of perspectives and ideas to create work.

In my spare time I love to write my own plays and TV series. My dream is to write for the BBC and have my plays published and performed in theatres.

Anyway, I shall see you soon with a more focussed blog post!

See you soon honeys!

G

x x

bottom of page